Miller County Health Center
2125 Hwy 52
Tuscumbia, MO 65082
Public Health: Better Health. Better Miller County
573-369-2359
ABOUT US
  
The Miller County Health Center has been serving the community of Miller County since 1918. A lot has changed in recent years. In August 2000, the Miller County Health Department passed a local tax that made the health department now a health center. A small change in our name but a big change in how the health center operates. We continue to seek State, Federal and Competitive funding to assist in the monies generated through the local tax to provide services for the residents of our county.

The local tax that was passed in 2000 helped ensure the health center did not lose services to the community and paved the way for a stronger health center. In February 2006, the present Miller County Health Center at 2125 Hwy 52,  Tuscumbia, MO was completed.
  
There have been program changes throughout the years, but our priority has always been and continues to be providing public health services at a local level to all citizens of Miller County.

Meet the Team

Administrator​

Assistant Administrator

WIC Coordinator/ Nutritionist

Mike Herbert
mherbert@millercountyhealth.com
Misty Duncan
mduncan@millercountyhealth.com​
Derek Nelson
dnelson@millercountyhealth.com

WIC RN

Peer Breast Feeding Coordinator

WIC Clerk

Sherry Jonston
sjonston@millercountyhealth.com
Stephanie Bird
sbird@millercountyhealth.com
Tierney Earp
tearp@millercountyhealth.com

LPN

RN

Nursing Coordinator

Stephanie Wall
swall@millercountyhealth.com
Ashleigh Alexander
aalexander@millercountyhealth.com
Vacant

Health Educator

WIC Receptionist

Medical Receptionist

Bonnie Kempker
bkempker@millercountyhealth.com
Stephanie Graves
sgraves@millercountyhealth.com
Shelly Turnbough
sturnbough@millercountyhealth.com

Billing Specialist

Environmental Health Specialist

Nurse Practitioner

Pam Brumley
pbrumley@millercountyhealth.com
Heather Hynes
hhynes@millercountyhealth.com
Vacant

Board of Trustees
William Washburn
Chairman
Scott Griswold
Jackie Luetkmeyer
Vice Chairman
Treasurer
Deb Wood
Vicki Baucom
Secretary
Member